Drama Prince

Aja Aja Fighting!!

Music Guides

with 2 comments

Today as I was browsing around looking for a song to a drama I recently saw, I was pretty frustrated. Some songs in dramas seem to just exist, they are hard to find! Then later tonight, I was watching old episodes of Que Sera, Sera (with the lovely subs of Crystalis) and her inclusion of currently playing songs was a lifesaver many times when watching that show. I wish all subs did that, but since they don’t maybe it’s time we set up a music guide for shows. Asians probably have this set up somewhere, but on American television shows you can usually find the songs that played in an episode on sites like TV.com or fan communities on LiveJournal or something. I think Asian dramas should have something like this as well, so I’m going to start doing music guides and searching for the music found in episodes (of course most songs will be from the OST). It should be exciting. 🙂

Written by Carlos

June 18, 2009 at 10:24 pm

Posted in Site Updates

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Haha, in K-dramas, movies, and variety, (especially movies), sometimes you hear a song, a really really good song that you repeat over and over again, but no matter how you look for it, you just don’t find it. I was watching an old Kang Dongwon movie and I still wonder what that song was.

    BTW, Que Sera Sera is an awesome drama with awesome music.

    deeta

    June 21, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    • Yeah I know it drives me nuts looking for a song, and sometimes I might never find it 😦 Especially if the fan base is small for a show or movie.

      And I totally agree, I’ve loved QSS since it first came out way back in 2007. It was like my third drama maybe.

      Carlos

      June 21, 2009 at 10:46 pm


Leave a Reply

